English  Rote Punkte  Deutsch

TermNet - International network for terminology

NEWS

Terminology Extraction: the first step to efficient terminology management

14.01.2007

SDL Trados Technologies is host of a free, 60 minute web seminar on Terminology
Extraction, Software and Tools, presented by Angelika Zerfaß.

Date: 24th January 2007
16.30 GMT +1 (Paris/Berlin/Rome/Madrid)
15.30 GMT (London)
10.30 EST (New York)
07.30 PST (Los Angeles)
Location: Online

Angelika will cover topics such as:

  • What is terminology extraction?
  • What are the complications and difficulties connected to terminology extraction?
  • Comparison of different extraction strategy: manual, concordance, statistical, linguistics.
  • Working with different file formats.
  • A comparison between two extraction methods applied to the same document.

For more information and to register:
http://www.sdl.com/company/seminars-list/seminar-request-signup.htm?id=18686

  
NEWSLETTER
Enter your E-Mail below: